Skip to content

It’s a Sign!

June 5, 2010

{Note: In April, I started and finished this post. It was quite long in the end. I went into detail about how I made the sign, had images for each step, a compelete DIY tutorial, because a sign like this could be used for weddings, parties, etc. and I thought it would be fun to share. But right after my last proof, WordPress, ATE my gigainitic post. This is one of the reasons why I didn’t blog for eight weeks; the whole thing really peeved me. Here is all that was recovered.}

homemade A-board sign, sign, sandwich board sign, DIY sign, wedding sign, sign for party

I am cheap. There, I said it.

Even before I found Chandler, I was thinking about sign types and sign uses for the press. Your typical A-board sign is expesnive to have made and well, it is hard to stand out with one- because they are all more or less the same. I have thrown around a few clever ideas, but in the end, all of my ‘fun’ ideas are expensive too! The other problem that I keep running into, is how to afford not one, but two signs. I think it would be nice to have a taller one (3′ or so) for placement on corners and then a small one to indicate ‘I am right here’ when a pedestrian/cyclist passes. So the other day, mid-converstion with a stranger, I came up with an idea, one of those ideas that stops you mid-sentance….

Make an A-board sign out of some picture frames! I have had these since college; they probably came from a yard sale or a dumpster.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

