Skip to content

InkDisk!

March 1, 2010

green walls, ikea, butterfly chair, black and white,

Last week, I found an INK DISK in Californa and it shipped this morning! I told my dad if I didn’t find one by Wednesday of last week, I was going to have one made (not that I had much of a clue how to go about that…fake it until you make it!). I think 50 people in ZOKA saw my Happy Dance, not once, but twice when I got the phone call. {lucky them!}

In the spirit of not doing anything but printing when the disk gets here, I painted the flywheel a glossy blue. It looks awesome! The paint makes the press look new, which is completely odd considering it is 84 years old!

I found this image posted on Poppytalk tonight. Anyone else think it looks strangely like my living room? White, Black, neutrals and GREEN?

For once, I won’t promise to blog more. It’s my party blog and I can cry write if I want too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

