Skip to content

Christmas, In January! Oh boy, Oh Joy!

January 26, 2010

This morning, a private investigator was nosing about, trying to serve one of my tenants. Knowing too much about people you hardly know, is well, odd. But the good news is that when I was showing him out, I spotted this huge box, from Arkansas.

shipping box for Chandler and Price 12x18,

What is inside, you ask? My parts for my press!

This is the inking plate base. And see the funny parts in the bottom of the photo, those are parts I thought I still needed. Mr. Horn didn’t tell me he was sending those too!

chandler and price, ink plate base, disk lever pawl, disk lever roller, disk lever stud

This is an extra chase. It’s interior dimensions are 12″x18″; this is very important to know. 12″x18″ are the maximum dimensions that I will be able to print! Big right?

12x18 Chandler and Price Chase, chase, C&P

I have never been so excited to clean up a big hunk of greasy steel in my life.

There was also a note this morning from UPS saying that they will be re-attempting to deliver 2 packages to me this afternoon (more press supplies!!). Oh! One more side note, I just got off the phone from a place that I was looking to rent studio space from. They now have a space for me, but it is twice as much money as the space I ended up renting and the same size. Nothing like a phone call from a stranger to validate me as a bargain shopper!

I am planning on pulling together a few days of  Valentine’s Day projects. My first one was inspired by this image.

martha stewart crafts, crafts, ribbon, wrapping paper, iron on ribbon

Sorry for the  poor photos-we are working with the Iphone today.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Holly permalink
    January 26, 2010 1:32 pm

    How exciting! This thing is finally coming together…good work!

  2. January 26, 2010 6:28 pm

    Yay!!!

Leave a Reply

