Skip to content

Crafting Excitement takes over Seattle this week

November 30, 2009

Bend the Rules with Fabric

I have been spying this book, for what seem like ages! It has some great ideas in it, that I cannot wait to try screening my own fabric, which Amy Karol has so kindly outline for all of us beginners in Bend the Rules with Fabric.   Meet her and have a chance to win a goodie bag!

The Quilting Loft (Ballard)

Thursday Evening at 7pm.

I am sure I will spend too much money, but will come home prepared with all the fun stuff I need to start and finish off my chrissy-mas presents!

Also this weekend there is the Urban Craft Uprising at Seattle Center- It will be fun to see what all the other crafty rebels are up too! I am getting into the Christmas Sprint with will of this craft talk- or maybe I am just getting into the crafty spirit!

When: Saturday and Sunday, December 5 and 6, 2009
Time: 11:00 am to 5:00 pm both days
Where: Seattle Center Exhibition Hall (on Mercer St. across from 3rd Ave. N)
Admission: FREE!

In other news, I need to find a layout that I actually like for this blog and make a custom banner!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    December 3, 2009 9:32 am

    so are you going to the quilt loft for the amy bend the rules function?

Leave a Reply

