Skip to content

Lovely Ladies

November 23, 2009

I made my resolution to blog more often yesterday, only to discover that I left my digial camera in Bellingham this weekend! There won’t be any photos until it get my camera back. It is sad to think that I own three cameras, yet only one of them enables me to share visual information on the internet. 

Last weekend, by cousin Kyle and his lovely wife Erin invited me to their annual harvest party. Erin knows how to throw a beautiful and amazing party- she nails every detail from a fun invite, to an elegant wreath on the door to greet you, an endless spread of homemade goodies and then sends her guests home with tasty party favors. I made out with two adorable mini jars of homemade jam. Raspberry is my favorite jam, so I selected on of those. She also made Sour Cherry which completely intrigued me. It has been sitting on my shelf taunting me with an “eat me, eat me,” for a week. I have been debating what to do with it- I knew it was going to be delicious, but didn’t want to pair it with something understated like toast! In chemistry this morning, it came to me- crepes would be the perfect companion for Sour Cherry Jam! I rushed home and whipped up Julia Child’s Crepe Recipe from Mastering the Art of French Cooking- Yum Yum! I was all set to take photos of the jam in jars and Erin’s delightful invitation, but the camera was not to be found in either of my bags, so you will have to imagine the beauty of my morning- or just enjoy this image from my breakfast in May!

Berry French Toast

Berry French Toast

 Hope your day is amazing! 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

